Tags

, , ,

Do you see that? Do you?!? Christmas 2016?!? 

It’s not even Halloween yet and I’m already getting Christmas catalogs in the mail.

I’m at the end of my rope over how freaking materialistic this culture of ours is. Plus I’m feeling quite grumpy right now due to gas (TMI sorry) and I’m like one inch away from putting my foot down and declaring that this family isn’t doing presents this Christmas.

Seriously. Who needs more stuff, anyway?

It all goes out with the trash eventually. Whether it’s two days after it gets unwrapped, two weeks, two months, or two years, it ends up in a landfill somewhere, just mucking up our planet. Or, it gets stuffed in a storage unit. Which is almost worse. Sigh.

Stuff, stuff, stuff. Let’s all go buy more stuff. Stuff for you, stuff for me, stuff for all of us. Yayyyyy…?

Seriously, I might just take SuperDad and the Geeklets out to see The Nutcracker this December instead of buying more stuff for them. Grrrrr!!

