Tags

, , , , ,

. . . well, one of them is, anyway.  While everyone else was pillow-fighting in the back bedroom this morning, Geeklet #2 started his own blog, aptly named Geeklet Gamer.

I’m not quite sure what I think about this.  “MY MINI-ME IS GROWING UUUUP! AAAAAAHHHHHHH!” is what one part of me is doing, while another part is going, “Hey, this is cool.  Before I know it, he’ll be making tons of money and buying me fancy cars and vacations and a mansion and stuff.”  Oh yeah.

And then there’s that tiny, tiny part of me that I wish wasn’t really there but, if I’m being completely honest, will probably always be there, that’s worried about looking old.  Because, you know, if I have a kid who’s old enough to be a blogger . . .  I must be all grey and wrinkly.  Which I’m not!  I promise!  Narry a wrinkle in sight!  I might have one grey hair.

Age. Looks. Blogging. What?

Nope, it doesn’t make any sense.  But there it is.

Anyways, enough about my nonsensical and vain neuroses, and good luck to my Geeklet #2 with his blogging endeavors.  Live long and prosper, Geeklet Gamer!

