Tags

, , , ,

Hello, my lovely loyal readers (all three of you)!  Yes, it’s been quite a while.  But I have an explanation:

About a year ago, my laptop kicked the bucket. I could never make WordPress work on my tablet, and life happened, so I quit blogging. But then, last week . . .

 

Shiny New Laptop!

Shiny New Laptop!

 

. . . Ta-da!  SuperDad brought home a shiny new laptop for me.  It’s bright pink!  See?  See??  So here I am invading your inbox again with random things I think are cool, weird, worth mentioning, or somehow or another worthy of writing a blog post about.

But on to more important random news.  According to Google, today is the 101st Anniversary of the First Electric Traffic Signal System.  Apparently, it made it’s debut in Cleveland, Ohio.  Huh.  Who woulda thunk.

Kinda makes me wonder why Walmart hasn’t installed a traffic signal system inside its stores yet.  This is the 21st century, isn’t it?  Isn’t it?!?  C’mon, Walmart.  It’s time to get with the program here.  I’ve seen too many close calls between that old guy on the motorized chair and the angry lady who’s always in a rush and likes using her cart as a battering ram.  Please do something already.

 

