Tags

, , , ,

Do you ever have one of those days that, no matter what’s going on around you, you just couldn’t care less?  I’m having one of those days.

My four-year old came up to me complaining that his sister was bugging him, and I literally told him, “I’m sorry, but I can’t help you with that.”  At a certain point, a kid has to learn that this world isn’t perfect and Mommy isn’t always gonna be there to smooth things out for him!  When is he gonna figure this out?!  He’s four and a half already!  Grow up, kid!  Sheesh.

I know, I know.  I’m a horrible mom.  A horrible, unfeeling, emotionally-unavailable, soul-crushing mom, who pushes her kid away from her, probably making him need years of expensive therapy later.  In case you can’t tell, I’m rolling my eyes here.

Hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow.  But for today, I JUST DON’T CARE.

