Tags

, , , , , , ,

SuperDad and I finally got to watch Iron Man 3  last night.  (Having a house full of Geeklets sometimes means it can be hard to get out of the house on date night, so I guess we have to thank Redbox for making it possible to keep our dates with each other.)

Yes, this movie was worth the wait.  Since we are probably the last people on the face of the earth to have seen this movie, I won’t bother warning you that there may be spoilers ahead.

I’ve never liked Paltrow as Pepper.  Not in the first two Iron Man movies, not in The Avengers, and not in Iron Man 3.  I’m not dissing her as an actress; I just don’t think she was the best choice for the role . . .

BUT (and this is a big but) the roughly 15 seconds when Pepper comes back from the fire as Rescue and saves the day TOTALLY MADE UP FOR EVERYTHING.  And then some.  I got the chills.  Woot.  I love you, Marvel Entertainment.

Two other things in this movie I unequivocally loved: the kid with the potato gun, and the fact that Tony gets panic attacks.  It made him a bit more “real,” if you know what I mean.  Anyway, SuperDad and I really enjoyed our date night yesterday.  It was a good movie — good enough to make it onto our Christmas wish list. *grin*

OK, no more spoilers.  Although, like I said before, they’re probably not spoilers anymore since SuperDad and I were almost certainly the last two people on the planet to see this movie.  Such is life.

And now, back to the secret lab!

