Tags

, , ,

SuperDad and I finally got to watch Star Trek Into Darkness last night (the first night it was available to rent from RedBox *wink*) and I was thrilled to see that the tribbles are back!

Buy your own tribble from qmxonline.com

I remember watching the original Star Trek episode “The Trouble With Tribbles” when I was a kid.  I was only six or seven years old, but man, those wiggly, squeaky little blobs of fur made a big impression on me.  Part cute, part creepy . . . to a child, tribbles are the perfect Bad Guy.  Kinda like a walking, talking, annoying teddy-bear.  Good and bad at the same time.

Is there another Star Trek movie in the works yet?  Because I’m already hoping that tribbles have a bigger role in the next one.  I wanna see more fuzzy-wuzzy creepy-crawlies along with Spock, Klingons, and the rest of the gang.

And now, back to the secret lab!

