Tags

, , ,

O Lord, give me a good digestion, as well as something to digest.

English: Category:Cuisine of Sanok

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Give me health of body, as well as the sense to keep it healthy.

English: Jogging at Cranny Good for your healt...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Give me a holy soul, O Lord, that keeps its eyes on beauty and purity, so that it will not be afraid on seeing sin.

Scared child

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Give me a soul that knows nothing of boredom, groans, and sighs.

Dancing on Tables

(Photo credit: jasinb)

Never let me be overly concerned for this inconstant thing that I call me.

Day 244 - In Two Minds

(Photo credit: Menage a Moi)

Lord, give me a sense of humor, so that I make take some happiness from this life . . .

P1000392

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

. . . and share it with others.  Amen.

–St. Thomas More (1478-1535) Statesman, Humanist, and Martyr

