Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Scrolling through the headlines on my Facebook feed this morning, this fangirl caught her breath upon seeing a post by GeekTyrant:

Details on Benedict Cumberbatch’s STAR WARS VII Role

Chinatown, London. Benedict Cumberbatch during...

Chinatown, London. Benedict Cumberbatch during filming of Sherlock. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Of course I clicked the linky as soon as I stopped hyperventilating.  Apparently, ’tis still merely an humble internet rumor . . . but we all know how those tend to turn out.  Winkwinknudgenudge.

I was thrown for a loop, like many others, back when Disney bought Lucasfilm, took over Star Wars, and Leia was suddenly a Disney Princess.

I totally get the frustration.

But if this humble internet rumor is true, and Benedict Cumberbatch really has been cast as a major villain in the next three Star Wars films, I am won over, hook, line, and sinker.  All reservations gone.  One hundred percent convinced that all future Star Wars films will rock.  Be still, my beating heart.  I might even be able to finally get over my epic crush on Han Solo and develop a new crush on . . . you know.

What say you, my geeky friends?  Will the Sherlock and Star Trek: Into Darkness alum’s involvement boost your anticipation of Star Wars VII?

