Tags

, , , ,

This image greeted me in my Facebook feed this morning:

I almost died.

I have loved Calvin and Hobbes since I was a kid and used to steal the keys to my parents’ bedroom, to sneak in and read those contraband comics.  Yes, they were contraband when I was little — my folks didn’t want me and my siblings getting any ideas!  The truth is, all the locks in the world couldn’t keep me away from what I wanted to read.  Yep, that’s me: the Reading Rebel.  Muahahaha.

And Firefly . . . well, if you haven’t seen it (or the spin-off movie, Serenity) then you simply wouldn’t understand.  That’s all there is to it.

So RIPT Apparel is offering this epic Calvin and Hobbes / Firefly mash-up printed on tee shirts for 24 hours, after which they will be gone forever.  Each shirt is apparently made-to-order . . . they don’t make it until you order it!  Just like the better fast-food joints out there!  Heh heh.  So if you want one, get it fast.

I can’t wait till mine gets here . . .

