Tags

, , , ,

The Geeklets and I were checking out movie trailers and we came across the one for “Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters” which we hadn’t heard about before.

The Geeklets love the first movie in the series, “Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief” so we immediately got enthusiastic about this next movie, which is supposed to come out in August.  We watched the trailer.

There are two or three super-short clips of someone I thought I recognized . . . so I  did a wee bit of excited research and my suspicions are correct: Nathan Fillion is in this “Percy Jackson,” in the role of Hermes!  Squeee!

There he is — Nathan Fillion as Hermes, in “Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters”

I’m sure the rest of the movie will be worth watching, too.  Heh heh heh.

Actually, from the trailer, it does look pretty good.  Anything involving Greek gods and goddesses, mythical creatures, and the Bermuda Triangle captures my attention instantly. *grin*

Anyone else looking forward to “Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters”?

