Tags

, , , , ,

I just signed up for Beta Testing for the eagerly anticipated MMO, The Elder Scrolls Online.  Whee!  Now to sit back and wait for my acceptance letter.

*fingers drumming on table*

Still not here yet.  Hmmm.

Maybe I’m being impatient.  In the wait time, I guess I’ll search for something watchable and ESO-related on YouTube.

Found one!  The cinematic trailer for ESO:

 

The part with the rope bridges between towers and that one warrior practically using them as a trapeze to cross the gap safely is pretty cool.  If only people could do that in real life.

The Gameplay Trailer has a lot of beautiful scenes from the actual game, and a lot of yakking going on by art directors and game creators etc. etc. etc. which I mostly found redundant and distracting.  I prefer to watch this one with the sound off.

 

And, just in case you have no idea what the heck I’m talking about (Elder Scrolls?  MMO?  Beta Testing?  Huh?) here’s a fairly short and very sweet video that gives you an overview of what all this is about:

 

Enjoy!

