Tags

, , , , , ,

Did y’all hear about this?

Australia Scientists Bring Extinct Frog Species Back to Life – for a Few Days

This weird frog lays eggs, swallows them, and then births it’s babies through it’s mouth.  Apparently, it looks like this:

Artist impression of the gastric brooding frog (Peter Schouten)

(Peter Schouten)

I’m not excited by cloning.  Bringing extinct species back to life?  Really?  Who needs a dodo bird?

After all, there is a reason these things went extinct in the first place.  What makes scientists believe they’d survive the second time around?

But, in the end, I’m just scared that some fanatic in a white lab coat, with crazy hair, Coke-bottle eyeglasses, a pocket protector, and no social life will bring back the T-Rex.

T. rex

“Humans are crunchy and delicious with ketchup.”

It’s a cliché fear, I admit it.  I don’t want to get eaten alive.

And don’t tell me they’d keep the revived people-eating-machines penned up.  Haven’t you seen Jurassic Park?

I rest my case.

 

