Tags

, , , , ,

I’m not talking about the super-deadly and terrifying slithery animal here.  Or am I?

Scary animal or attractive monster?  Same difference.

Scary animal or attractive monster? Same difference.

SuperDad got the new Road & Track yesterday and hustled himself out of bed this morning for a few minutes with it before heading off to work.  The new Viper is on the cover.

What is it about the Viper?  It seems like it’s a “love it or hate it” car.  SuperDad and I love it.  I couldn’t tell, from reading the article in Road & Track, if the author (Jason Cammisa) loved it or hated it.  Possibly both?  He seemed kinda conflicted.  But in a good way.

The article was worth a read.  Go find your own copy.

The article was worth a read. Go find your own copy.

The first Viper I ever noticed must have been the GTS coupe.  It was in ’96 or ’97; I was in my first year of college; it pulled up at the shooting range with the dusty gravel driveway and parking lot where I used to go for target practice; and it was beautiful.  I’ve had a soft spot in my heart for the Viper ever since.

The new Viper looks better than ever, IMO. I also particularly like it in yellow … it looks faster in that color.  I can’t wait until I see one in person.

Does anyone else in my little corner of the blogosphere care one way or the other about the Viper?  Which color is your favorite on fast cars?

 

