Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I don’t want to call it an infestation, but I sure am tempted to.

They're everywhere!!

They’re everywhere!!

I have nothing against Power Rangers . . . in moderation.  But the Geeklets are addicted to them.

They are armed for battle.

They are armed for battle.

All day, every day, it’s “Megazord this” and “Megazord that.”  They build Nylocks with their Mega Bloks.  They go outside and do Power Ranger -style kung fu.  Every screen-time request is for Jungle Fury or S.P.D. or Megaforce or another one of the half a million different Power Rangers shows available on Netflix.  They mutter about the “spirit of the wolf” in their sleep.

Sometimes they lose the battle.

Sometimes they lose the battle.

And I just bought them a six-pack of mini action figures the last time I went to Target.  What does that say about me?  I guess I’m just a glutton for punishment.

Sometimes they're about to get eaten by a hungry toddler.

Sometimes they’re about to get eaten by a hungry toddler.

So, my constant prayer these days is, “Lord, please help me put up with this Power Rangers obsession without going completely bonkers . . . until my kids get over it.”

Sometimes they just pose and be cute.

Sometimes they just pose and be cute.

Until the Geeklets get over it . . . and move on to something else.  Uh-oh.  Because there will always be another obsession.

And sometimes they look ready to poke your eye out.

And sometimes they look ready to poke your eye out.

They are Geeks-in-training, after all.

