Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“I want to watch Superhero Squid!!”

The Geeklet means Superhero Squad.  I really don’t know how seafood got involved.

 

The Geeklets' latest screen-time obsession. (From http://www.watchcartoononline.com)

The Geeklets’ latest screen-time obsession. (From http://www.watchcartoononline.com)

Speaking of seafood, we have a tank of Amazing Sea Monkeys on the kitchen windowsill.  It was the only safe place in the house where they could get enough sunlight to live; otherwise, they would surely be kept elsewhere since I think those things are disgusting.

The Geeklets, of course, are absolutely fascinated by them.  This is how a good Geek parent operates.  We allow our kids to have experiments even if they gross us out.

I’m not grossed out by goldfish or other tank-dwelling creatures, by the way, just brine shrimp.

Brine shrimp (Artemia monica) from Mono Lake, ...

Ew.   (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I’m also grossed out by this:

 

Possibly one of the grossest things I've ever seen. (Photo credit: Doug Cutler)

Possibly one of the grossest things I’ve ever seen. (Photo credit: Doug Cutler)

But who wouldn’t be?  Google “sea lamprey” if you want even more disgustingness in your day.  I don’t recommend it.

 

