Tags

, , ,

Something popped up in my Kindle’s “Pulse” feed this morning that I think is cool: Tilda Swinton gets to dress up in Chanel, and make money doing it.  Who wouldn’t want a job like that?

Français : 66ème Festival du Cinéma de Venise ...

Tilda Swinton in 2009 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The thing I’ve always liked about this actress is the fact that she doesn’t try to conform to the over-the-top over-sexualized Hollywood idea of what a female should look like.

How much makeup do you see on that face?  Does she have hair extensions?  How much skin is she showing?  This is why I think she’s so cool.  She doesn’t bother with mascara and she always looks amazing.

Of course, this is the other reason she’s cool:

Tilda Swinton in The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Tilda Swinton in The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

And she’s dual-wielding, no less.  She’d be my hero if she wasn’t the bad guy in that movie.

